Skip to content

My photograph was featured on Campus today!

April 1, 2010

image

image

Today was an exciting day for me as an aspiring photographer: A photograph that I submitted to an International Student Photo Contest was selected as a finalist and was shown in a gallery at the Student Union at my campus, The University at Buffalo!

I was completely elated to see my photography blown up and displayed along with my name and thoughts on adapting to America. Even more so, I was tickled giddy, when many students gave great feedback, some of whom may have voted for me in the Voter’s choice competition.

This has been my first public showing and it gave me a taste of what I could accomplish. Maybe one day I could open up my own gallery to show my photos or even a studio, the possibilties are there, I just needed a peek into the “what could be” window.

I am thankful that I got this opportunity to share my passion with others. I am thrilled to have shared the floor with14 other amazing photos, all special and inspiring. This event gave me a healthy jolt of confidence and assurance, that I should continue to pursue this hobby and learn as much as I can about this art, through the lens of a camera.

I am inspired.
Seon

Gadget note: I posted this blog entry from my android cellphone thanks to the new WordPress app! 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 12:25 am

    Congrats !!! That is awesome 🙂 Way to go !!!

  2. April 6, 2010 4:40 pm

    Oh wow, congratulations! I am totally jealous 🙂 Just kidding. I think it’s so great that you are being recognized for your talent.

  3. April 6, 2010 6:09 pm

    Congratulations. Deep down we know our photo are good – it’s great when someone else obviously thinks so too! Well done and keep shooting.

  4. April 7, 2010 12:27 am

    Thanks so much for the kind words! I am definitely encouraged and hoping to enroll in a Photography class over the summer!

  5. May 7, 2010 5:31 pm

    Nice work! Glad to see that someone recognizes you don’t need a $3000 camera to take great shots!

Leave a Reply

