Skip to content

Saying Goodbye to my iPod and iTunes

October 27, 2010

 

SDC12774

I enjoyed our years together and will always think fondly of you. I snapped this picture as keepsake before I retire my iPod Touch in anticipation of Windows phone 7 and the zune music player. I chose to leave Apple behind because I honestly think iTunes is a dreadful piece of software. The zune interface is so much more easy to use, coupled with my zunepass subscription, I can stream and download unlimited music for $149 a year with the added bonus of 10 free songs to keep each month!

For a generation 1 product it has weathered itself very well, though the center button no longer works. Thanks to a quick software hack, it is still usable. I’ll just pass it along to someone else who can continue to use it till it breathes it final breath.

SDC12773

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Bass permalink
    October 27, 2010 3:07 am

    right choice made!

  2. October 27, 2010 5:37 am

    I haven’t heard of zume but I agree that Itunes suck. The ability to not share music between friends or seperate home computers suck.

Leave a Reply

